Cambridge Buddhist Centre

Reviews of Yoga Workshop CANCELLED

5 Stars

19/06/2017 - Valeria

The workshop was as usual really good,Shuddhasara is a competent and knowledgeable yoga teacher,able to teach with passion and patience.

5 Stars

24/01/2017 - sandra

Excellent

5 Stars

13/01/2017 - Emma

I think the reviews for Shuddhasara speak for themselves. I've been learning with her for 11 years and I hope she never retires! She knows so much about the body and never stops going to courses and learning herself. She takes care of you if you have an injury, there are methods for every problem. And I am always amazed how many news things there are to do with the same props. It's always challenging and you are so well looked after. These classes are one of the most special factors that have added so much to life for me. Truly excellent.

5 Stars

23/03/2015 - zineb

EXCELLENT

5 Stars

26/11/2014 - vajrasamaya

Shudhasara's workshop was brilliant. Her yoga teaching is spuerb, challenging and enjoyable. I am learning how to really understand and personally work in yoga with awareness and purposefulness. It's not easy and is greatly rewarding. Thank you Shuddasara.

5 Stars

25/11/2014 - susan

An excellent workshop. Shuddhasara worked through a sequence of poses all designed to help us progress to the next asana. Shuddhasara is particularly good at tailoring the activities to suit the experience of different people.

5 Stars

17/03/2014 - Benedicte Foo

Excellent --well-paced, varied. We worked hard but in a relaxed, supportive environment. Amazing, considering the range of abilities in the class. Altogether a lovely experience.

5 Stars

11/02/2014 - Toni Arnott

Excellent as always. I love Shuddhasara's workshops.

5 Stars

28/11/2013 - Rachel

Great workshop, really experienced teacher. Felt refreshed and energised after (which was a nice surprise as the workshop was double my usual class time!). I'll definitely be booking on more workshops in the future.

5 Stars

26/11/2013 - Toni

Excellent workshop, and excellent teacher. Highly recommended.

5 Stars

21/10/2013 - Toni

Excellent workshop yesterday. Challenging but fun, and it's great to have 3 hours to go deeper into the poses. Would definitely go again.

5 Stars

21/01/2013 - Susan

Amazing! Shuddhasara is always full of energy and ideas for an enjoyable and productive workshop.

5 Stars

05/12/2012 - Susan

Amazing opportunity to work at a deeper level. I really felt the benefit the following week. Shuddhasara is the best teacher I have ever had and is excellent at tailoring activities to individual capabilities. Highly recommended!

5 Stars

12/07/2012 - Francesca Maria Marchetti

If you know what Iyengar Yoga is about, i strongly recommend it. Shuddhasara is a marvellIous teacher, she can move a part of your body 1 cm away from its original position, and show you the enormous difference that it can make to the posture. I usually practice a different type of yoga, so i found Iyengar quite intensive, yet it feels like it teaches you how to reach the (truly) correct position of each asana.

5 Stars

09/07/2012 - Giulietta

This is one of the best yoga workshops I've been to. It's intense, so come prepared to work! My back especially feels much looser and stronger. The teacher is very knowledgable and helpful.

5 Stars

15/05/2012 - Susan

Amazing! Still feel the benefits two days later! Shuddhasara is very good at tailoring the activities to individual needs.

3 Stars

15/05/2012 - Sue Gyles

I thoroughly enjoyed the yoga. However as a teacher trainer myself I found it off putting that the teacher visibly exhibited her exasperation with some of us - it was a little off putting. Not sure that this level workshop should be advertised to the public, when the teacher clearly expected quite a degree of prior knowledge and competence.

5 Stars

26/11/2011 - Jan Baiton

Great workshop. Nice to have the opportunity for a longer practice than normal classes.

4 Stars

22/11/2011 - golden

fantastic class in every way except no tea break. This meant no chance to meet other students or have a breather. Everything else wonderful.

5 Stars

21/11/2011 - MAI WONG

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS

5 Stars

21/11/2011 - susan

Fantastic workshop, Shuddhasara is a really good teacher.

5 Stars

25/10/2011 - anon

Shuddhasara is an excellent teacher of yoga, very perceptive about particular needs and able to provide complex instructions covering a range of individual requirements while still keeping the flow of the practice for the class as a whole. The pace of the workshop was perfect and the balance of poses satisfying.

5 Stars

25/10/2011 - Giulietta

I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop. It's hard work, and fun at the same time! I even challenged myself to try a pose I don't normally do, because the teacher (Shuddhasara) is so knowledgable, I absolutely trusted her. A great way to get all aligned and those muscles engaged!

4 Stars

01/07/2011 - helen golden

loved everything about the event except the lack of a tea break.
as a single parent (and teacher) caring both for elderly parents and a disabled son exhaustion is one of my constant challenges, also social isolation...at the end of the session I do not know a single one of my fellow-participants and have to leave as soon as it finishes because I have a carer to get back to.
for same reason would like to be invited to introduce ourselves (however briefly) at beginiing of session.
the actual teaching is superb, could not be better.

5 Stars

25/02/2011 - mai

Fab as always

5 Stars

18/01/2011 - Rose Wood

Fantastic workshop. Really good to have a lengthier session and to have someone correcting me where I'm wrong. Always loved Shuddhasara's teaching, her guidance is clear and expert and her manor cheerful and calm.

5 Stars

29/11/2010 - Mirjana

A great class for those who want to develop their yoga practice further. Not easy, however catered for all sorts! Good for those who have done yoga for a while (6 months at least I would say).

5 Stars

26/11/2010 - Sinhagupta

Fantastic as usual . Shuddasara pays great attention to everyone and ensures progress and safety .

5 Stars

04/08/2010 - Mr Richard Jachym

The yoga workshop was absolutely brilliant event, well balanced and very enriching experience.

5 Stars

25/05/2010 - Jan Baiton

A very useful session. Being still at a beginner level, the workshop was quite a challenge but was a good opportunity to consolidate work done in the weekly classes and to see what more experienced people can do.

2 Stars

26/01/2010 - Debbie Amas

I am afraid this class was far too advanced for me so left early. I have done yoga regularly over 7 years - but clearly nothing like this. I have done some of the more advanced exercises that were done in the past but didn't really feel confident or comfortable with the teacher - but this was not really her fault - I should not have been at this class.

5 Stars

14/11/2008 - Roberta Rodriquez

Shuddasara's knowledge of the body is so profound, so the longer sessions are very satisfying for me because we have much more time to explore and understand the poses in greater depth. I adore Shuddasara's classes - they really work for me. I feel very safe, as I know that Shuddasara is not going to let me do anything that hurts my body - and this is a very strong base for learning. Shuddasara is also always reminding us to be honest with ourselves and work with what is there, and like this I have come such a long way since I started learning yoga three years ago. I feel very fortunate to be able to attend Shuddasara's classes.

5 Stars

25/10/2008 - Richard Jachym

It was excellent workshop

5 Stars

15/07/2008 - Sarah O'Meara

This is great way to start your Sunday. You so need a certain amount of experience to really enjoy it, so contact the teacher in advance if you're unsure. Three hours go past very quickly!