Cambridge Buddhist Centre

Reviews of Meditation Practice Day

5 Stars

19/05/2013 - Liz Green

Another lovely day spent at the Centre. I started the meditations with lots of scattered thoughts but soon settled and found the mix of meditations to be very complimentary - the day, held in silence I thought might be challenging but in fact added to the sense of peace and I really enjoyed it. The meditations held I the atmospheric theatre also added greatly to the day. Thank you, Sagaraghosha and the team.

5 Stars

19/05/2013 - Liz Green

Another lovely day at the Centre. At first I started my meditation in a scattered way with lots of thoughts but soon settled down, helped by the sense of peace achieved with the silence. At first I thought the whole day of silence would be a challenge but I found that it actually contributed to a sense of calm and peace. I found the various types of meditation complimented each other well. I feel renewed in my daily practice which has slipped in the last few weeks. Thank you Sagaraghosha and the team.

5 Stars

09/12/2008 - Nicola

A really warm and welcoming day. Highly recommended.

4 Stars

09/12/2008 - Tim

Very useful intensive day to consolodate the meditations taught on the course. Invaluable.

5 Stars

16/04/2008 - paul latham

A really lovely, relaxing, warm, friendship day. I left feeling complete and loved....Thank you....

5 Stars

15/04/2008 - Lester Robinson

.A unique experience.

5 Stars

15/04/2008 - Mark Dow

A great day, and a very thorough exploration of the Metta Bhavana, Mindfulness, Body Scan and Walking meditations. Nice to have the space and time to really explore them and very good advice to help refresh my practice. It's always helpful and interesting to meditate with other people too. Thanks again!

5 Stars

07/12/2007 - Julie Thompson

It was great. I really enjoyed the whole day.....lots of fantastic ideas on how to improve meditation and chances to practice. Sargaraghosa had such empathy with everyone and their experiences that none of us were afraid to speak. As a result it was a very relaxed and open day. She was lovely.

5 Stars

04/12/2007 - Rachel Stimson

This was excellent, it really helped to deepen my practice as well us creating a wonderful atmosphere in which to mediate. Can there be more of these in the future along the lines of the yoga drop ins?

5 Stars

29/05/2007 - Sam

Excellent day, bringing together all that had been learnt over the last 5 sessions and more. A real aid for your going forward with your meditation practice.

4 Stars

29/05/2007 - John Renton

A very worthwhile day. I had some difficulty with the walking meditation at first. I previously did it on my own, and much more slowly. I found it went better when I imagined a metronome in my head, and kept my steps in pace with it. Previously, I was too aware of the traffic in front and behind.
The silent lunch was a beautiful meditation in itself.