Cambridge Buddhist Centre

Reviews of Open Weekend Retreat

5 Stars

14/12/2015 - Peter Bradley

Just what I needed, great short retreat in nice surrounds with some lovely people. Thanks for all your help Taradasa and Amarachandra.

4 Stars

14/12/2015 - Vennila

I felt unsettled and difficult to meditate in the first day. Then I felt better on day 2. It is 2days in my life well spent. I would have a better time if I had advice to bring meditatation kit as there was not enough of it.
The host taradasa and lady order member werefantastic
I felt good in the following days

5 Stars

12/12/2015 - Kelly Mansfield

I was amazed by how good I felt on the Sunday. It has definitely shown me the benefits of meditating, my understanding has deepened. The atmosphere was also very friendly and welcoming😄

5 Stars

11/12/2015 - Keith Griggs

It was a lovely way to spend a weekend. It was set in a grand old house in a small village near Cambridge. It was great to recharge my meditation batteries, have a good rest, and go deeper (sorry about the mixed metaphors - but you get my drift!)

It was a very positive warm atmosphere, with lots of really nice retreatants, and it was lead very skilfully by Taradasa and Amarachandra.

4 Stars

11/12/2015 - Rob Mew

This was a well organised and effective retreat. The subject was a core and foundation of Buddhist teaching, qv. Mind In Harmony; Ethical awareness of states of mind and mental events. I unfortunately suffered from the hindrance of lethargy throughout the meditation sessions and needed a more physically and mentally active approach to stay alert - or a holiday before the retreat ! I know that some others from the Hertford sangha also suffered in the same way. The workshop approach was, I feel, a good way to approach this topic, but I would like to suggest that in a future retreat on mind and mental events, the reflective meditation sessions are alternated with some conceptual input on the 5 omnipresent mental events, or something physically active like walking meditation or tai chi. For me, this would push the evaluation up to 5 stars ! Another thing for me was that I had no connection with White Tara. I would have felt more connected with Manjushri on this topic. Thanks, Rob

5 Stars

11/12/2015 - sue collins

This was a lovely retreat exploring the habits of our mind in a very gentle and open way and Burwell House was a very convenient location, I would definitely recommend this retreat.

4 Stars

25/03/2015 - Jacqui Ensom

A wonderful opportunity to spend longer in meditation than usual, with the helpful addition of some music and poetry. A very well balanced leadership team. Learning mantras a particular highlight.

5 Stars

23/03/2015 - Deane Banning

My very first retreat was a wonderful experience. I met with warm and friendly people. I enjoyed the peace and beauty of meditation and found some inner contentment that had been missing for a while. We laughed a lot and enjoyed tasty meals. I look forward to the next retreat. Burwell was a very good venue. Beautiful birds.

5 Stars

23/03/2015 - Pat Alexander

A peaceful deeply moving weekend spent with gentle people who are walking the same path. It has filled my heart with peace and happiness and I am very grateful..

5 Stars

02/07/2014 - Jemma Gates

This retreat was excellent. A great combination of meditation, puja and study. The study was fantastic and was great to talk to younger Buddhists! Cant wait for the next one :) :)

5 Stars

01/07/2014 - Paolo Maffei

Great relaxed friendly environment

5 Stars

01/07/2014 - Theresa

Wonderful. Learned a lot. And to see such a positive community spirit develop within such a short time span impressed and inspired us all.

5 Stars

21/03/2014 - Jeremy

A simply wonderful, mindful, way to spend a weekend. Creating awareness, space, positivity, friends. And pictures: https://flic.kr/s/aHsjyMNdhU

5 Stars

18/03/2014 - Tony Mitton

This event was perfect in every way. It was beautifully led with an exactly managed balance between given form and openness. I felt free to enter into it at my own pace, in my own way, while being offered good guidance, wise suggestion, in a kindly manner. For me it enabled significant change and evolvement. Thank you to leaders and all there.

5 Stars

17/03/2014 - Giulietta Spudich

I am still feeling great effects from this weekend retreat! The mix of meditation, talks, puja, tea, and time to walk around the Vajrasana gardens was magical. It was wonderful to get to know some familiar faces a bit more, as well as meet some new ones!

5 Stars

17/03/2014 - Charlotte

I think I profited a great deal from this weekend. I enjoyed the setting, the content, the discussions, and, of course, the people. The other retreatants and the team itself prompted pleasant, challenging and substantial reflections on my part. Kindly thanks to all for fostering the spirit of this retreat.

4 Stars

17/03/2014 - Anna Bligh

Wonderful retreat. Interesting and insightful teachings and lovely location for the retreat.

5 Stars

27/11/2013 - eva

felt safe, good support and team, lovely environment, good food, enough time to mentally digest things, good size of group

5 Stars

27/11/2013 - Sam Nightingale

The best retreat I have ever been on. Lots of food for thought.

5 Stars

26/11/2013 - ian atkinson

The retreat was very well run and I gained a lot from it
with metta ian

5 Stars

26/11/2013 - Mark King

Another wonderful retreat with lovely people in a beautiful location :)

5 Stars

12/07/2013 - Jimmy Simpson

This event was fantastic. I found that the weekend had a relaxed and open feel, with interesting and well led events.

5 Stars

12/07/2013 - Simone Moore

Brilliant retreat! Excellent, informative and rich talks which provided lots of material to discuss in our discussion groups. Great tasting food cooked by all attendees and a brilliant atmosphere. I have been feeling very open and happy since!

5 Stars

12/07/2013 - Gareth Barry

I was a little apprehensive before going, after only attending the meditation course level 1 for 3 weeks and the CBC for 5. I arrived to smiles and followed a mantra of saying yes to new opportunity. I remember waking for work on the Monday after, with a desire and want for more and envious of those who where meditating whilst I prepared myself for work. It was an inspiring weekend, filled with opportunity for those who dared to open themselves up to new experiences and friendship and such reasonable value.

4 Stars

12/07/2013 - Victoria Mundy-Taylor

A perfect weekend to reconnect, tune in, and meet other young Buddhists in a beautiful and peaceful setting. A really restorative weekend, looking forward to the next one.

4 Stars

04/06/2013 - Jenny

I joined this retreat with some meditation experience but no previous exposure to Buddhism. For me it was predominantly an interesting weekend with friendly folk in a beautiful place. The teaching team were excellent - very inclusive and welcoming and they provided plenty of food for thought. I also really enjoyed the setting and spent a lot of time wandering the many lovely local footpaths!

5 Stars

03/06/2013 - Shannon Houde

Amazing weekend. The team were fantastic. The location so gorgeous and comfortable. Organisation of food, cleaning streamlined. What an amazing Cambridge Sangha. I feel lucky to be a part of it.

5 Stars

03/06/2013 - Veronica Hamilton

I really enjoyed this retreat. It was inspirational to explore the theme of Metta amongst a wide range of people. The retreat leaders were all knowledgeable and approachable. I have come back with a new perspective on kindness which I hope to carry through. Thank you!

5 Stars

03/06/2013 - Dhivan

Thanks to the CBC for providing a large amount of food. I was leading so I better not say how it went, but Vajrasana retreat centre was lovely

5 Stars

03/06/2013 - Miriam

I found this a lovely, quiet, supportive retreat. The topic was metta, and it seemed to me that the team embodied and exemplified that quality both in the organised activities and in their care for individual retreatants. The weather joined in too :-)

5 Stars

03/06/2013 - Giulietta

Thanks to the organisers for this weekend. I had a wonderful, restful time with lots of chances to reflect and wander the gardens of lovely Vajrasana. A free space to restore oneself in a supportive environment.

5 Stars

03/06/2013 - Helen

The team, the company, the food, the location, the total experience...all excellent. So much to learn and such a privilege to share space and time with like minds. I am feeling the benefits already :-)

5 Stars

03/06/2013 - Cathy Curwood

The weekend was excellent; the schedule was a perfect balance of meditation, study and free time. The leaders were wonderful. The house and gardens are beautiful. We really enjoyed it and it made a deep impression on us. Thank you to everyone.

5 Stars

27/03/2013 - Veronica Hamilton

I thought this was a lovely, small retreat with engaging discussions and a community atmosphere.

My only comment would be a little more explanation about the puja - for less experienced buddhists like me! obviously depends on who is on the retreat though.

5 Stars

26/03/2013 - Ian Collins

Excellent material, expertly prepared and delivered in a great retreat environment

5 Stars

26/03/2013 - Sarah

This was my first retreat and it was a wonderful experience. I wholeheartedly recommend it.

5 Stars

26/03/2013 - Andrew

A great weekend retreat with enjoyable meditation and thought-provoking sessions led by Sagaragosha. I didn't want to leave!

5 Stars

03/03/2013 - Roddie Shepherd

Very good retreat, very well led and organised. Discussion, reflection, meditation, puja, friendship. Well paced, refreshing and creative. And a very pleasant retreat centre in Newmarket!

5 Stars

26/02/2013 - Steve King

This was my first retreat and was made to feel most welcome and a real part of the group. I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend and it helped deepen my Buddhist learning. Will do again for sure

5 Stars

26/02/2013 - Linda

An excellent retreat, lots of really good content, good food, and excellent company. Thank you to all involved.

5 Stars

25/02/2013 - Charles

An excellent retreat enquiring of our fascination with the Buddha. It gave my learning a new perspective and I returned home inspired and invigorated. A really lovely group of leaders and retreatants. Thank you to all.

5 Stars

17/11/2012 - Miriam

This was a lovely retreat, expertly and thoughtfully led, and flawlessly organised. I think everyone who came must have been changed in some positive way by the experience.

5 Stars

23/04/2012 - Margot Butterworth

I very much enjoyed the retreat - both the content of the material presented, the discussions and, as always , the others attending. It was really rich and I continue to look at and work with the subject. Many thanks.

5 Stars

11/04/2012 - susan

I have learned such a lot with Shuddhasara as she is an excellent teacher and I'm now keen to take my yoga practice further, could not recommend more highly.

5 Stars

03/04/2012 - Ian

An engaging topic, wonderful surroundings, good company and food. I'm new to Buddhism but found the sessions friendly, open and easy to access. I came away from the weekend feeling calmer, more open to other people, and as if seeds had been planted that will be harvested for a long time to come.

5 Stars

03/04/2012 - simon lacey

This weekend retreat was my first and I felt welcomed by the more experienced retreatants and the course facitators. The weekend was really well organised from food and accommodation to a variety of meditations and discussion. The venue was lovely and provided for a unique experience.

5 Stars

03/04/2012 - Sam Nightingale

Fantastic experience.

5 Stars

10/12/2011 - Miriam Brod

Great experience, with a good theme, great teaching, and lots of meditation / reflection / time for silence. The effects continue to reverberate within me. Thank you to Vajrapriya and to everyone on the team.

5 Stars

10/12/2011 - Ann Blythe

I had a wonderful weekend. Vajrapriya and the team made us all so welcome, gave us really thought-provoking talks, led us in inspiring discussions… and provided us with delicious food…

It is such a great opportunity to take part in a retreat at Vajrasana: I feel very privileged and I look forward to the next occasion!

With grateful thanks to everyone who took part.

5 Stars

08/12/2011 - Suzanne Ferre

A wonderful experience which gave me the faith I needed. The staff that put on the event were perfect in every way.

5 Stars

07/12/2011 - Sarah

Inspiring theme/content, lots of meditation, great food and lovely conversations all add up to a great retreat - thank you

5 Stars

06/12/2011 - Judith Liddell-King

I want to live every day of my life as it was possible to live it on the retreat. It was my first retreat and I did not want it to stop. Coming away from it has been a pain in the neck. Xxx and thank you Vajrapriya and all.

5 Stars

06/12/2011 - emma featherstone

The retreat was excellent in every way Thank you to everyone involved

5 Stars

21/04/2011 - Lorina Naci

I thoroughly enjoyed this retreat and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who is thinking about it. There was a good mix of different meditation practices, discussion and reflection time, mindfulness practices and Buddhist ritual.

Springtime sprinkles an idyllic atmosphere at the Vajrasana, when the serene natural beauty of the centre is intensified by the new buds and blooming flowers, including several types daffodils, cherry blossoms, and the fresh leaves on the trees starting.

I found Sagaragosa’s teaching and leading of group discussions inspiring, and conducive to introspection. The group members were very friendly, and there were many opportunities for stimulating exchanges with the other Sangha members.

And, the vegetarian food was great.

5 Stars

06/04/2011 - Phil Holloway

This was my first retreat and I had a simply brilliant time. Everything about the weekend was excellent, the discussion sessions, the venue, the food and most importantly Sagaraghosa and the organising team plus all the other like minded people on the retreat who made the whole experience quite special. Thoroughly recommended.

4 Stars

05/04/2011 - Tom

Speaking as a non-Buddhist, I got a lot out of the weekend. The company was friendly and stimulating, the gardens were beautiful, and the location quiet and relaxing. I would perhaps have preferred more experiential content and less verbal discussion, but it was still interesting. Very nice food too. Thanks to everyone involved.

5 Stars

05/04/2011 - Nina Willis

The retreat was very well lead and the team made sure the event went smoothly. Good mixture of levels. Would have liked longer meditation sessions but there were people who were newer so i went and sat on my own as i understand the newer people may not have wanted longer. Great sucess!

5 Stars

05/04/2011 - Sam Nightingale

I found this retreat awesome. I was inspired and guided in equal amounts and have lots of practical tips and spirtitual motivation to be more awakened to life. The team were fab, the food yummy and the venue beautiful.

5 Stars

27/12/2010 - Charles Clay

1st time retreat, got off to great start, due to lack of heating and cooking facilities caused by cold weather, however all up and running within a few hours. Brought the group close together and thinking creatively. Wonderful group of people who all had experiences to share. Hope to do more soon. thanks to all who hosted and attended.
regards.
Charles

5 Stars

22/12/2010 - Paul Ryan

The retreat was most pleasing, in terms of the amount and quality of the meditation we did, the interesting talks given by our leaders, the kindness that those three leaders showed us, and the sharing of interests and concerns within our group. I think I gained a lot from the experience.

5 Stars

21/12/2010 - Melanie Forrer

The Retreat was excellent, just the right amount of people and the right amount of learning for one weekend - I left feeling very refreshed

5 Stars

04/06/2010 - kathy

Wonderful! An opportunity to breathe, reflect and be with like minded people. Helpful for my practise and for opening my heart!

5 Stars

30/05/2010 - Matthew

This was my first retreat. I enjoyed it very much indeed. The sangha was perfect and the material we discussed very stimulating and relevant to me.

5 Stars

27/05/2010 - Chris Porter

Beautiful setting, lovely people (and a stoat!); a great introduction for me to the retreat 'thing' - thank you so much all. X

5 Stars

18/05/2010 - Rod Mulvey

Comfortable, beautiful venue; excellent grub; great company; engaging puja; terrific dharma teaching; well lead meditations; some space between events. A very well rounded and relaxed retreat.

5 Stars

18/05/2010 - Claire Brown

Sagaragosha communicates the Dharma in a way that is accesible and clear yet suitably challenging. A weekend filled with poetry, stories, meditations and teachings that left me filled with inspiration to practise finding freedom within my mind.

5 Stars

18/05/2010 - Vimalanath

It was excellent

5 Stars

23/10/2009 - Claire

This was the most wonderful experience. As someone who had only experienced an 'Introduction to Meditation' day I was concerned that I might not benefit from the retreat. However, the benefits were plenty. A wonderful group of people to spend valuable time with, interesting discussions, a beautiful shrine for meditation and puja's. I came away wanting more and will most definately go again. A massive thanks to everyone who was there!

5 Stars

20/10/2009 - Frazer Dewey

This was my first retreat and it was a wonderful experience for me. Vajrasana is an old farm surrounded by fields and trees. The shrine room has an atmosphere that really helped me to develop a much deeper meditation. Ruchiraketu was assisted by Vajraprya which led to a wonderful teaching style that encouraged interaction and conversation. Finally, I felt honoured to be amongst a group of such lovely people. I would recommend this retreat to anyone.

5 Stars

20/05/2009 - Peter Firth

Great weekend - great teaching, great company and great venue. In other words, great!

5 Stars

19/05/2009 - Jessica Jackson

I very much enjoyed the weekend particularly the amount of time devoted to meditation and the clarity of the teaching approach.

4 Stars

19/05/2009 - ian collins

A great double act by Padmajata and Vajrapriya. Plenty of thought provoking ideas to take away and reflect upon. Lovely to be at Vajrasana in May with the gardens blooming

5 Stars

19/05/2009 - Eileen

The weekend of The Path of Purification,led by Vajrapriya and Padmajata,was a great reaffirming experience. It was a total sharing time; sharing knowledge and thoughts, food and cooking, sleeping and meditation, even the silent times and the beauty outside. Being with trusted friends is a marvellously expanding feeling. An essential part of the mandala was 2 wonderfully, thought-provoking teachers. Very much recommended, especially if you need regenerating.

5 Stars

18/05/2009 - Mark Dow

The retreat was excellent as always. It's so nice to connect with other people, and get so much out of the weekend....some of these lessons and insights are taking on new shapes and significancies as I reflect on the weekend now. Thank you to EVERYONE at the retreat!

5 Stars

18/05/2009 - archie conway

A geniune communion of like minded people
Informative and challenging exploration of dharma
An opportunity to develop my mediatation practice in ideal circumstances
A wonderful and immensely enriching experience
Many thanks

5 Stars

03/03/2009 - Meera

A really lovely spring retreat at Vajrasana, very skilfully facilitated by Sagaraghosa. The process of teaching was gentle, and thought provoking, and yet practical with real things to take away to everyday life for 'living more authetically' .Program balanced with meditations and group work. Suitable for relative beginners and more experienced practitioners

5 Stars

02/03/2009 - mary wild

I found the weekend inspiring and confidence boosting. It provided further confirmation that I am following a path of great richness and love. Our teacher Sagaraghosa had prepared activities that led the group into deeper insights, while offering practical guidance for making achievable changes in our lives. The attractive surroundings of Vajrasana retreat centre and the kindly support of the housekeeping team made for a very memorable weekend indeed. Thank you.

5 Stars

02/03/2009 - Mary

This retreat was very interactive and really well explained by Sagaraghosa. I would go again!

4 Stars

02/03/2009 - Jenny Henderson

It was a friendly, thought provoking weekend on the first three fetters and becoming a true individual. There were lots of activities of interest and I can thoroughly recommend it.

5 Stars

10/12/2008 - Rod Mulvey

Brilliant retreat: the teaching skillfully combined dharma tradition with modern psychological ideas and encouraged both cognitive and experiential insight. Food and accomodation were a delight. Thank you Vajrasana!

5 Stars

09/12/2008 - Jessica Jackson

As a first experience of a retreat this could not be bettered. The teaching was insightful and inspiring with an engaging element of gentle humour. I am looking forward to my next retreat.

5 Stars

09/12/2008 - Mark Dow

I had a great time at this retreat, and it's given me so much food for thought. I was particularly looking forward to spending time with the Sangha (in a way the subject of the weekend was secondary when choosing to book it) but I feel I gained so much from the valuable teachings in a warm, happy and supportive environment...Thankyou so much!

5 Stars

09/12/2008 - eileen

Excellent weekend. Great teaching and company. Learnt lots and much to think about. Wonderful walk, good food and good fun.

5 Stars

09/12/2008 - Mary

The Shrine room was beautiful, the beds very comfortable and outside I couldn't even hear the rumble of a main road. It was a lovely weekend full of talks, meditations, cooking, washing-up and great company!

5 Stars

16/07/2008 - Tina Ashdown

I always find the retreat so very helpful when I am at a crossroads in my life. I find the people open and friendly and the facilities are amazing with beautiful outside walks and a wonderful meditating space.

5 Stars

08/07/2008 - Jason

Another cracking retreat and in the lovely setting of Vajrasana too. Jayamuni and Rob did a great job leading it - it was fun, informative, hard work, peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable.

The shrine room at Vajrasana is really nice, very calming and peaceful and a great place to do meditation. The setting is beautiful and the garden is a lovely place to walk around.

The quality of any retreat is dependent on the people that attend, and everyone was so nice and friendly, it was just a pleasure to be there.

5 Stars

06/07/2008 - Peter Bentley

An excellent weekend with like-minded, good-hearted people.

5 Stars

02/07/2008 - Anya Konefal

Really enjoyed being on this retreat.I love the house.Shrine room is beautiful.Lovely walks.Nice people. Good food. Peaceful meditation.Inspiring puja.I had a very good time :-)

5 Stars

30/06/2008 - Abigail James

This was my first retreat and I honestly didn't have any idea of what it would be like. As it turned out, it was wonderful and exceeded anything I had thought of. The leaders (Jayamuni & Rob) were extremely well prepared and gave excellent instructions and teaching during the whole period. It was lovely to be surrounded by such caring, kind and happy people. Not something I experience on a regular basis, so I may just have to book onto another retreat! I feel very nourished and full of thoughts of mindfulness. Even though some of the exercises and mediations were challenging for me, I'm glad I did them and I have taken away a great sense of well - being, which I can only put down to the beautiful environment and the people. Thank you.

5 Stars

30/06/2008 - Mark Ellis

I had a lovely weekend with a great bunch of people.
Vajrasana's gardens in the summer are beautiful and the food was great.
I thought Jayamuni and Rob covered the subject of Mindfulness very clearly and packed a lot into a short time space.

5 Stars

30/06/2008 - angela hughes

The venue was beautiful and the smooth running and dedication of the people running and supporting the retreat was fantastic. The attendents at the retreat where great people to met and practise with and we did not have to get up at the crack of dawn to find the map that points to the moon.

5 Stars

04/03/2008 - Julie Thompson

Vajrasana was lovely this time. It was warm and welcoming. This was a big improvement on my last visit when it was freezing cold because the heating had apparently been switched off!
Sagaragosha is really great teacher. She has a wonderful ability to have just the right mix of being light, very informative, happy yet in control of all us rabble! She had done a lot of research and the exercises she got us to do, in order to illustrate her points were fantastic. I came away a much happier person. Its only been 2 days since the retreat but I have been putting what she taught into practise and it is making huge positive differences in my daily life. I can't thank her enough.

5 Stars

04/03/2008 - Kathy Cloherty

Great opportunity to explore happiness, become more positive and cultivate gratitude. Well led, worthwhile and enriching, joy enhancing meditation.

5 Stars

03/03/2008 - nicky Morrison

really enjoyed it. it was my first retreat so was not sure what to expect but everyone puts you at ease. All the conversations were geniune and heart felt and the organisation and preparation which went behind all the talks was excellent and very thought provoking. thank you. also it is so nice to know that can easily tap into the Buddhist centre community whenever need. - a lovely reassurance as one continues on ones busy way

5 Stars

03/03/2008 - Holly

I had a wonderful time! This was my first retreat and it exceeded my expectations. As well as being able to deepen my meditation practice, I also found the subject material carefully prepared and thought provoking.

5 Stars

03/03/2008 - Sam Nightingale

The best retreat I have been on in ages! I would like a follow up same time next year. Sagragosha was fantastic. The course was a good mix of meditation and learning without being too harsh.

5 Stars

03/03/2008 - Mark Ellis

A lovely weekend of happiness.....
Great food, good company and all set in a lovely location.
What more can one say!!

5 Stars

03/03/2008 - John Grason

This was an excellant retreat
expertley led by Sagaraghosa
and would come on a similar
weekend,work permitting. It was
just what I needed after an
accumulation of recent problems

4 Stars

03/03/2008 - Sam

An excellent retreat, very well researched and presented by Sagaraghosa. Vajrasana retreat centre as always has its own unique calmness and peacefulness.

5 Stars

29/11/2007 - Rod Mulvey

An excellent weekend: meeting old and making new friends; the karma yoga of doing our own catering and cleaning; above all, the meditation teaching and practise. It has made a real difference!

5 Stars

27/11/2007 - Mark Dow

I really appreciated the time and space given to explore the theme of the weekend (and much more). A very balanced retreat. Just the right mix of meditation, ritual, workshop, silence and alson non-structured time to truly interact with the Sangha. I also loved the pieces of poetry Vajrapriya read - very inspiring. Thankyou!

5 Stars

27/11/2007 - Julie Thompson

I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend. It was well thought out and planned, and very well delivered. The balance between learning theory and opportunities to put the theory into practice was "spot on". I learnt a huge amount and came away determined to attend as many retreats as possible!
Many many thanks to all who helped put the course together and especially to Vajrapriya.

5 Stars

26/11/2007 - vimalanath

i enjoyed the retreat.also reshing for me and i reflect more deeply the four perfect efforts,

4 Stars

26/11/2007 - John Nugent

I thought the retreat was very good indeed. The standard of teaching was very high yet the whole tone was relaxed and easy. Very rewarding.

4 Stars

26/11/2007 - Jacqui Ensom

The way the weekend was structured and Vajrapriya's delivery were excellent. A slightly different focus on the content might have been helpful. On reflection I think I got more from the workshop on day 2 than on day 1. But a very useful and challenging weekend - thank you.

5 Stars

25/07/2007 - Peter Firth

It was a great weekend for me. The teaching was clear and well-paced. All domestic aspects good. Thanks, Vajrapriya

5 Stars

18/07/2007 - Pamela Jaycock

I found this retreat thoroughly inspiring. It was well led with sensitivity and focus allowing each person to work at his or her own pace and level of experience. The activities were fun and thought provoking and the food was great too!